#281: humans are social animals

If you want to go fast, go alone. If you want to go far, go together.” – African Proverb

This was mentioned by Singapore Prime Minister Mr Lee Hsien Loong during his National Day Rally (English segment). It left an impression on me as I watched the rally on television while in the back of my mind I was worrying about the readings I have yet to do, and assignments I have not even started on even as a new week approaches.

I hope that I can apply this African Proverb throughout my university life, to learn with my peers, to not be ashamed or afraid of asking for help when I’m lost and don’t understand the content covered, and if I’m competent enough, to help my peers in return as well.

The path of education is a marathon. I haven’t been pacing myself well, but I hope to find pacers with whom I can motivate myself to keep up with, and with whom I can lend support too as well.

#281: humans are social animals

Leave a Reply

