#233: She lets me know

She lets me know she loves me. “Actions speak louder than words”. Not only does she intimately, genuinely and sincerely say “I love you”, she always backs it up with action. It’s about the third time(?) that she came to my home to surprise me. Every time she surprises me at my home I cannot help but smile to myself with so much glee that it really makes me look like a fool. But I’m a fool for her.

There was one new thing we did tonight: we sang together. While I tried to serenade Death Cab for Cutie’s “I’ll Follow You Into The Dark” with A Lot of assistance from her, she sang a few songs such as Boys Like Girls’ “Thunder” and some singles from All Time Low. Then when she started of Imagine Dragons “Demons”, I eventually just started singing along with her and we ended up singing it together. I felt compelled to sing “Demons” earnestly to her and I felt that I did, even though it was pitchy. I could really feel the lyrics:

I wanna hide the truth / I wanna shelter you / But with the beast inside / There’s no where we can hide

&

When you feel my heat/ Look into my eyes / It’s where my demons hide / It’s where my demons hide / Don’t get too close / It’s dark inside / It’s where my demons hide / It’s where my demons hide“.

She’s witnessed a number of my demons now, and I’m so gratified that even so, she still stays by my side, and loves all the different sides of me.

She lets me know she loves me. She never fails to show it.

#233: She lets me know

Leave a Reply

