#227: A week late

A human doesn’t have a heart like mine. The human heart is a line, whereas my own is a circle, and I have the endless ability to be in the right place at the right time. The consequence of this is that I’m always finding humans at their best and worst. I see their ugly and their beauty, and I wonder how the same thing can be both. Still, they have one thing I envy. Humans, if nothing else, have the good sense to die.

I wanted to explain that I am constantly overestimating and underestimating the human race – that rarely do I even simply estimate it. I wanted to ask her how the same thing could be so ugly and so glorious, and its words and stories so damning and brilliant… I am haunted by humans.

“The Book Thief” (based on The Book Thief by Markus Zusak): starring Emily Watson, Geoffrey Rush, Sophie Nelisse, Ben Schnetzer and Nico Liersch

and caught it in cinemas with my Supergirl

#227: A week late

Leave a Reply

