#191: To put your heart out there, not knowing what to expect

Tomorrow morning, you’re gonna wake up flooded with Whatsapp notifications and I really apologise for the, well, spam. But tonight, while you were asleep, I managed to say what I wanted to say to you. Well, most of it I guess.

I took to (500) Days of Summer cos the last time I watched it, it picked me up from the emotional wreck I was . This time, it gave me clarity of thought to turn what I felt into words, and convey those words to you.

Tonight, I bore my heart out to you. It’s something I don’t normally do, but in a way I am slightly glad I did. No matter how you feel or plan to react to what I wrote to you, at least I put my heart out there.

I put my heart out there, without knowing what to expect. I took a shot, which several nights before I was too worried and scared to take. So I’ll just see how you’ll react in the morning and, take it from there.

#191: To put your heart out there, not knowing what to expect

Leave a Reply

