#188: Going the extra mile

Came across this article, “United Airlines delays flight for man to see dying mother”, on Facebook a couple of days ago. It was a great example of going the extra mile for others, one worth applauding and emulating. But as much as this may be a ‘faith restored in humanity’ scenario, I feel that such acts of going beyond the call of duty don’t occur as often as we would like. I admit I am guilty of shying away from or overlooking instances when I could have given more of myself to help someone else. Hopefully I’ll gradually learn to emulate this and perform such gestures in future.

Link: “United Airlines delays flight for man to see dying mother” by Katia Hetter (10 March  2013)

#188: Going the extra mile

Leave a Reply

