#179: Grace beyond all measure

The last 2 years have been the most grueling of my 12-year education and everything I’ve worked for in those 2 years culminated to this day: 6 Jan 2013. The IBDP, is indeed a course of study that is not for the faint hearted. But even so, the faint hearted can get by it, with help from teachers and friends, with whatever support you can get, with a little more effort pushing yourself, with faith, no matter how small it is.

I know it is only with hindsight and contentment with my results that I can say words like these today. In every examination, there’s bound to be people who will do well, people who do just fine, and people who don’t do as well. I am, glad, to finally not be part of the last category, I am. I really hope that this is not the end of the road for those who don’t do as well. That would be such a pity, really such a pity, especially having gone through this 2-year IBDP course. They’ve given too much to be presented with a ‘this-is-the-end-of-the-road’ future. I really hope that a path will open up for them.

Going back to my original point, I guess I am just, thankful, overwhelmingly thankful for my results. The worrying pretty much numbed me from feeling elated or shedding tears of joy, as much as I wanted to. But one thing for sure is that, I am thankful. I know how undeserving I am of my results, I know I could have and should have worked much much harder, but He made up for all my shortcomings, all my misgivings. And it is with His grace, I can feel that I did not let myself down after 2 years of IB, and my teachers as well, especially for those particular 1 or 2 of them.

So I just want to say, thank you God, for delivering me, for delivering me when what I did wasn’t enough; You were enough; thank you for the people You have placed in my life over the past 2 years and even before to guide and support me; thank you for allowing me to be a testimony of Your grace; and just simply thank you, for making the path of my future, a little more smoother now. Thank you God.

 

God is my victory and He is here.”

“This is my prayer in the harvest / When favour and providence flow / I know I’m filled to be emptied again /The seed I received I will sow.”

– Desert Song

We raise our white flag / The war is over / Love has come / Your love has won.” 

– White Flag

#179: Grace beyond all measure

Leave a Reply

