#171: Shall I slay my Jabberwocky and hold true the essence of the Frabjous Day?

So, this is it. Tomorrow’s the beginning of the IB exams that I’ve been spending the last almost two years preparing for. They’ve never felt so real till tonight, always been just a fearsome label looming ahead at the end of our IB journey. But now, I’m just a mere 10 hours away from my first paper.

I can hardly say I’m ready. It seems I’ve been caught drunk off my friend’s unintentional lie that when the IB exams come, we’d be ready. Truth is, I’m not, sadly. But still, I suppose I’ve to face up to what I’ve done or have not done these past 20 months or so. 3 weeks to conquer, 3 weeks to produce the best literary responses, the best math solutions, the best biology answers, the most comprehensive economics responses and most resounding historical arguments I can ever put down on paper in my 12 years of education. 3 weeks also, to decide my own fate. It’s cliche, but my future really is in my hands, and how I go through the motions of the  coming 3 weeks.

I’ve been told a lot that I’ve the potential to do well. Even I tried to psych myself with that notion that I’ve been fed with since young. Sadly, my potential has never truly materialized nor tapped to its maximum (largely due to my lack of preparation as a result of my laziness and procrastination). Now, I’m just hoping that by God’s grace, I can tap into my full potential. I just need it for the next 3 weeks. Probably the most important 3 weeks of my life so far.

Once more into the fray

Into the last good fight I’ll ever know.

Live and die on this day.

Live and die on this day.

– The Grey

#171: Shall I slay my Jabberwocky and hold true the essence of the Frabjous Day?

Leave a Reply

