#132: tis’ Easter season

On this day, God wants you to know…

“that at any moment, you can choose peace. You can choose inner peace, you can choose peace between friends, you can choose peace between enemies, and you can choose peace on the planet.”

Indeed, I really do need peace, both inner and external peace. Honestly, I’m afraid to live each day. Because, with every new day, comes time that I’ll waste (as I’ve observed from the days & weeks that have past), deadlines I desperately try to both meet (as I’ve already overshot so many) and avoid (being called by teachers to submit my work) and emotions and thoughts I’ve to fight with.

It seems like IB is really screwing me up (to put it bluntly). When you’re so much better off than people living in poverty, orphans who’d love to have a family and a home to call their own, people battling with diseases, people having to deal with dysfunctional families, mentally-sapping work politics or trying to make ends meet, and you say that you fear the coming of another day that you’ll have to live out, something is really wrong.

Don’t you agree?

Well yes, I’ve procrastinated way too much than I’m allowed to already. And this year being my most crucial academic year yet, I know for sure that soon enough, I’m gonna pay for it, all of my procrastination and laziness. I already am actually, just that I’m gonna pay even more in the near future.

Religiously/Spiritually speaking, I’ve been losing touch with God. It’s never easy to keep up a relationship, any relationship, with family or friends or colleagues or the likes, if you don’t put in the necessary effort or heart. God’s done His part 2000 years ago and He still is.

What about me?

Another week awaits, more work that must be done, more tests to go through, more deadlines that must be met. I think it’s pretty bad that I’m feeling so much of the ‘burden’ factor in my workload now as a student. I can’t imagine what work-life will drown me with.

I thought about this earlier in the afternoon, ‘how am I suppose to find peace while I’m overwhelmed by the burden of my workload?’ ‘Give up this burden to God and find rest in Him as I work (a lesson Pastor Joseph Prince from newcreationchurch preached before)’ was the answer that came to mind.

And so, I guess my first step at this, would be to find my feet back,

to the risen Messiah.  

#132: tis’ Easter season

Leave a Reply

