#124: “just close your eyes / the sun is going down”

I feel disappointed when I can’t give my best to God. With distractions, other thoughts running through my mind when I should be focusing on Him instead, apart from the fact that my throat is acting disobediently by not getting well. Yet I feel that I’m simply using my persistent cough as an excuse for tonight’s lacklustre run.

And I’ve come to realise (or again) how unproductive I am work-sense, how I’m unable to play my roles well, how much more humble I ought to be, how much less I should think about certain things & give more attention to other matters. I suppose I can say that the thoughts in my mind are in as much a mess as how messy the songs we practiced tonight were.

I realise too that I, don’t really know how to live this life, anymore.

People may rolls their eyes at it since it’s Taylor Swift. But I feel that there’s something hauntingly beautiful about this song after you’ve heard it a few times. And its also giving me a little respite & company tonight.

I remember you said, “Don’t leave me here alone”
But all that’s dead and gone and passed tonight

Just close your eyes
The sun is going down
You’ll be alright
No one can hurt you now
Come morning light
You and I’ll be safe and sound

#124: “just close your eyes / the sun is going down”

Leave a Reply

