#86: never thought i’d say this, but

Well, I confess that I’m quite surprised about what I’m gonna admit in a moment. A lot of times, resentment’s usually the kind of attitude I have of  him. But with some events that have happened lately, I have to admit, he does deserve this gratitude from me. He should.

Thank you for cleaning up the house everyday, for whipping up dinner every evening, and having to crack your brain on what to cook for the next day.

Thank you for driving me to Cold Storage at King Albert Park at 9pm last night, just so that I can buy the materials I needed to try out my assessed Bio design practical in school today.

Thank you for trying to give me a second opinion when I attempted to explain Bio concepts and my rationale behind my experiment, even though you aren’t Bio-inclined.

Thank you for teaching me methods which I could use for my practical in school today.

Thank you for the ‘simple’ Western-fare dinner tonight. Potato-veg-fruit salad & grilled frozen meats with bell peppers from the supermarket was a nice change.

So yeah, Thanks for all your help Dad.

#86: never thought i’d say this, but

Leave a Reply

