#66: “God only knows what we’re fighting for”

I haven’t come across a song this emotionally powerful in a while. I chanced upon it while watching Episode 17 A Night of Neglect on Glee Season 2. It was covered by Gwyneth Paltrow, and I think she did a really good job with the song (Y). Somehow something stood out from the song as I listened to it on that episode. I thought to myself “it’s a very Adele-kind of song“. True enough, it is Adele’s song.

Great job Adele. Turning Tables is raw, powerful and evoking.

I hope you guys will enjoy it too.

Oh and here’s a link to Gwyneth Paltrow’s version on Glee: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cABpr9LLNU0

#66: “God only knows what we’re fighting for”

Leave a Reply

