#19: “it’s not the art, but the heart that matters”

I guess i just wanted to tell you that God really used your worship to speak to me and that the songs you chose and the prayers you prayed spoke straight to my heart.

It’s the one instance in a long while like this, when you know your worship has impacted someone, that it becomes worth it =)

Haha i’m really thankful for Laura’s feedback about my worship leading today. Performance-wise, i myself have to say: it was bad. It’s like my poor singing wasn’t enough, i had to drag down my worship team with me for today’s poor show.. Sorry Hope, Yunsil & Jack 😦

But i’m glad that the idea that God gave me, about ‘providence’, managed to touch someone today. It’s heartening to know that God can use what you’ve done to impact others, despite a lot of negatives that surround you. Not bad God, not bad (;

#19: “it’s not the art, but the heart that matters”

Leave a Reply

