#16: i’m no superman, i hope you like me as i am

There are no words, to paint a picture of you girl
Your eyes, those curves, it’s like you’re from some other world
You walk my way, oh God it’s so frustrating.
So why do I disappear when you come near,
It makes me feel so small,
Why do I blow my lines, most every time,
It’s like I got no chance at all,

If I could be your superman,
I’d fly you to the stars and back again.
Cuz everytime you touched my hand,
You feel my powers runnin through your veins.
But I can only write this song,
And tell you that I’m not that strong.
Cuz I’m no superman, I hope you like me as I am.

It aint no lie, I have to tell you how I feel,
But each time, I try it gets a little more unreal,
You said my name, oh God I can’t stop shaking,
So why do I disappear when you come near,
It makes me feel so small,
If I could read your mind,
Girl would I find, any trace of me at all.

If I could be your superman,
I’d fly you to the stars and back again.
Cuz everytime you touched my hand,
You feel my powers runnin through your veins.
But I can only write this song,
And tell you that I’m not that strong.
Cuz I’m no superman, I hope you like me as I am

Haha actually, i don’t really know what to blog about, but since Pam so kindly dropped by to have a look, here’s another song i’d like to share :P.

Abigail was the 1st person to introduce me to Joe Brooks when we were having a “cheating-boyfriend-&-girlfriend” chat XD. Then Brenda brought up Superman by this cool British lad. Not bad huh? 2 girls who mention the same guy 😉

Heh, so since i don’t have much to say…i guess i’ll just say… God bless all the 16s preparing for their prelims, all the 17s as they handle their PW, all the 18s preparing for their A levels (it’s coming soon right? =x), all the poly students who’ve holidays & the rest of us as we go along our daily grind of lessons & assignments & tests & revision for the final year exams.
#16: i’m no superman, i hope you like me as i am

Leave a Reply

