#14: diane birch – valentino

Well I passed the wishing well and I threw my penny in
Sent a prayer on up above that you would come my way again
Yeah Ive seen some better days and in each on you were there
Running circles thru the graveyard throwing daisies in the air

Oh Oh Oh Oh
Oh Oh Oh Oh
Valentino
Oh Oh Oh Oh
Oh Oh Oh
My tears dont show
But oh honey they flow

Well I crossed the lakes and mountains
Ended up in Hollywood
Playing piano in that pink hotel
Just like you said I would
I kept looking out my window
Hoping one day you would come
Going every shade of blue under that California sun

Oh Oh Oh Oh
Oh Oh Oh Oh
Valentino
Oh Oh Oh Oh
Oh Oh Oh
My tears dont show
But oh honey they flow


So much for the promises
So much for them daisy chains
Oh why carry all those heavy dreams
When the only one I really want is you

Oh Oh Oh Oh
Oh Oh Oh Oh
Valentino
Oh Oh Oh Oh
Oh Oh Oh
My tears dont show
But oh honey they flow

Oh honey they flow flow flow flow

So here’s something catchy & cheery for y’all 🙂 before somebody says i’m still quite emo *winks*. Found Diane Birch from the Singfest 2010 photos :P. Cool video too huh!

Oh yes, Happy 45th Birthday Singapore! 😀 The National Day Parade this year was quite nice. Sezairi’s voice is quite unique. All he needs now is some more vocal power. Sylvia was good heheh. And Corrine May 😀 glad to hear her on national TV~ And oh, Kit Chan. I haven’t heard her in person for a long time. When she sang her famous Home, it just sounds so easy on your ears 🙂

Argh..& yes, i’m being a lazy bum on National Day, just like any other day. Need to psych myself up to focus on my work >.<

#14: diane birch – valentino

Leave a Reply

